fish!
fish!
2002-02-14
7:37 p.m.
No love for you!

I was thinking...

Wouldn't it be fun to lie on my bed in the dark with the fan on? Sure it would. That's my plan.

But first, a word from our grumpy sponsor:

Is there some rule that no one has told me about, where if you drive a fucking mini-van, you have to act like a fucking moron? Must you take 5 minutes to turn right into a parking lot? Is that necessary?

Do they make you take one of those "I'm a shithead" tests before they hand you the keys?

Don't ask if I'm okay. I'll be fine if you just don't ask.

Shelly made that mistake earlier. She got a tearful rendition of "My-fucking-family-didn't-even-send-me-a-card-or-anything."

In the key of D flat minor.

What is this garbage? Every year since I was born I have gotten some sort of recognition from my dad on this most joyous of days, until now. And my mom. And my grandma! For God's sakes, she didn't even send me any Altoids this year.

I get no love.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23