fish!
fish!
2002-02-15
7:38 p.m.
Mom came to town.

Mom came to see me today! Woo!

Although she's no longer allowed to go anywhere near ANYONE. Seriously. It's not enough that every time she goes to hug Matt, she injures him somehow - she's starting in on me! She stabbed me in the face, pointing out something about my nose. Apparently it looks like it's bruised! Yay.

She's so wonderful! She took me shopping (hooray for new pants) and she bought me some makeup, although I didn't really want it. This scary girl came after me with some eyeliner and before I knew what had happened, we had a Clinique bonus bag! And new makeup! Rah.

I told my mom my plan to become a sex therapist. Instead of making some extremely shocked look and saying my name in that way she does so well: "A-LYSS-A!" she simply smiled and said, "You do what makes you happy. And find out what you have to do to take that route. But I want to be around when you tell your grandparents." I think my parents are finally letting me be the person I am. And it feels wonderful.

Because I kind of forgot to hide lots of incriminating evidence in my room.

Also, we went to Don Pablo's. I didn't have a burrito. I had an enchilada. Thanks for asking.

My test today was so easy. I'm glad I didn't bother to study last night. Every answer was "All of the above" anyway.

So Gina went home for the weekend, Shelly is at her sister's and I'm all alone! It's naked time, baby.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23