fish!
fish!
2002-02-16
1:20 a.m.
A beautiful mind.

Are you prepared for some incoherent babbling? I hope so! Kick back, relax, open a tasty beverage, and enjoy.

Willy and I went to see "A Beautiful Mind" this evening. Actually, first we went to Friday's, but I'm not going into the fact that I left an insanely huge tip for the beautiful waiter. I don't care if you're male or female; if you had seen this guy, you would've done it, too.

Okay, on to the movie. First of all, joy of all joys imaginable, the guy who plays the "roommate" (ish) - if you've seen the movie you know what I'm talking about - is the same guy from "A Knight's Tale." Not Heath Ledger. And not the guy from "The Full Monty." The chronic gambler/bullshitter guy. He's my new favorite actor. I heart him muchly. I can't help it; I'm a sucker for the intellectual wordy type. And the British accent? Oh, geez. Don't get me started.

Okay, but on to seriousness. If you haven't seen the movie, go see it now. It's really some of the best acting I've ever seen (and I don't even care much for Russell Crowe, but crickey!) and the movie itself was extremely moving. Welcome to the mind of madness. Amazing.

So, at first, though, I thought that his girlfriend, Alicia, was the most amazing person ever. She was so strong. Then, I had to question what I was thinking. How mentally healthy could she have been to get in a serious relationship with Russie in the first place? Who wants to spend the greater portion of their lives taking care of another person? I don't think that's at all healthy.

Also, I've decided that maybe clinical psychology is not the route for me. I don't want to spend my life trying to help other people with diseases that they will never REALLY fully recover from. And spending my life around people who are like my dad? Or worse? No thanks.

Okay, NOW it's naked time.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23