fish!
fish!
2002-02-22
5:12 p.m.
My mom is swell.

I was all apprehensive about going to my doctor's appointment today (side note: apparently today was the international day of large trucks driving fast and tailgating me on the expressway. Who knew?) because I was afraid they were going to yell at me. But, no! They were so nice to me! Everyone was so complimentary, even the surgeon! Yay! I was so concerned about all the weight I haven't lost yet that I didn't even consider all that I have. Go, me! Dr. Bolar even said that when I come back in May, we're gonna discuss plastic surgery options. I'm gonna be so damn sexy. Yahoo! All scarred up. Yum.

My plan is to have the world's most unattractive midsection.

Although I may be accomplishing that right now.

For all the things I ever say about my mom, good and bad, she is really the best person ever. Not because she buys me stuff (which she does). And not because she is always there for me when I need her (which she is). But because she has seen me at my best and seen me at my worst (come on - the woman had to wash my ass, cause I couldn't bend. How much love does that take?) and she loves me anyway. I'm feeling all sentimental about her right now. She sent me the best card ever today - chock full of all the words I needed to hear.

She also sent me a new jacket and my Cosmo.

I don't need a social life, I tell ya. I went to Tar-jay this evening and bought "When Harry Met Sally..." and I have my new Cosmo. My Friday night is full!

So, piss off!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23