fish!
fish!
2002-02-24
4:21 p.m.
Nazi bastards!

Damn you, nazi programming executive bastards at TNT! Eat shit and die! Your mothers all suck cock in hell! The power of Christ compels you to stop playing stupid movies!

Okay, in case you haven't figured out what is distressing me today, let me clue you in. Argh. I was channel surfing, minding my own business, when what stupid movie do I come across, but The Exorcist! I can watch a grand total of 2 seconds of this movie before I know what it is. Any scene. You name it and I could tell you. All it takes is 2 seconds before my heart starts pounding and my fight-or-flight response kicks in, causing what I have determined to be a phobia-induced nausea and cold sweat.

This is not normal!

My mom called to tell me to avoid it, too, but how do you channel surf on a lazy Sunday afternoon while deperately trying to avoid channel 25? I must pass it on my way from MTV to The Disney Channel.

Plus, you know how when you shouldn't be doing something, you're all that much more tempted to do it? I keep wanting to sneak a peek, but I KNOW I'm gonna regret that. So far, I haven't managed to catch anything all that terrifying, but I know it's gonna happen.

I am SUCH a freak.

Also, Shelly and Todd returned last night, and managed to take all of the hot water out of the shower this morning. I had the utter joy of taking a freezing shower when my ass rolled itself out of bed at 2:30 this afternoon (I was up late - what do you expect?).

Okay, I have pledged to give up all sexual activity for the next 39 days (all for a certificate! Woo!) and now they are taking away the ONE joy I have left in my life! Damn you, too!

Okay, I think maybe I should stop sitting around in a bathrobe and wet hair and get dressed, since it's 4:30.

What a slacker.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23