fish!
fish!
2002-03-01
1:46 p.m.
The Ball!

I couldn't possibly be further from being on the ball. Like, the ball is somewhere in the next state. I can't even see the ball from here.

I love my metaphors. Or something.

Anyway, I am really cool. Yesterday, after walking out of an utterly splendid Psy 561 test, (damn stupid professor didn't even bring any astroglide. Just candy. Good, cause giving a test with stupid details that I forgot to write down is gonna be rectified by giving us candy. Do I look 4 years old? I didn't think so.) I noticed that the appications for the Summer Advising Conferece were due today. Woo! I need a little personal assistant to follow me around and remind me of stuff I have to do.

Or I could try checking my schedule book, since I always write important dates in there, but never look at it. But that would make sense.

Was there an echo today? At least I wasn't Chewy's little buddha today. No, today, Willy was the one to emulate. I swear, every word out of Chewy's mouth was an exact replica of what had just been spoken by Willy 2 seconds earlier. Yargh.

Usually, I am really good at censoring myself in front of other people. I really hate confrontation. But today in class, Kerr (who is slowly grating away at my nerves, I swear) said something about Dick Cheney being the secretary of defense. Willy said something to Chewy, who then said to me, "Cheney ISN'T secretary of defense, stupid." I turned to her and before I could even stop this from coming out of my mouth, I said, "Is this your own thought, or something else you stole from Willy?"

Oops.

You ever say something and immediately wish you could just grab it from out of the air and stuff it back in your mouth, along with both feet? Jesus.

I think it's cause I'm tired. I spent all day yesterday dreaming about going to bed, and then I finally did get to go (early, even! At 2! Go, Alyssa!) and couldn't fall asleep. Boo.

So now it's naptime. Leave me alone until at least 2. Oh, shit, it almost is 2. Nevermind. I'll soon be entertaining the multitudes of questions from my lovelorn roommate.

Shoot me in the face.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23