fish!
fish!
2002-03-03
6:49 p.m.
Mole talk

Boo. I can't stand my contemplative, unfunny entries; therefore, I'm gonna try to be much more lighthearted here.

First of all, Gina is wacko. We spent a good half hour wrestling on the floor of the study, each of us trying to get the other to smell our feet. Good times.

That's right, boys. Occasionally girls wrestle.

She's one tough cookie. I'm gonna be bruised in the morning.

Will I ever stop getting moles? Is that something your body does forever?

Honestly.

I've just recently birthed two, both right around my lips. The one by my upper lip is not that noticeable, but the one by my bottom lip? Damn. Sometimes I catch a glimpse of it, and in the right light it almost looks like I have herpes or something.

I wonder if there's special makeup you can buy to cover that stuff up.

I realize that most people spend money on makeup to actually MAKE themselves have moles around their mouths and such. I am not one of those people. You can have all of mine.

If this keeps up, I'm gonna no longer be known as "the funny one." I'm gonna be "that freaky-looking one with all the moles."

I guess I should be lucky they're not the raised, hairy type. Oh, this reminds me. When I was little, my grandmother used to have this huge, hairy mole on her face. I know that's not something that can be helped, but she should've taken some tweezers to that sucker! Anyway, she's had it removed. I remember that I used to sit on her lap and play with it, cause I thought it looked like a spider. It really did. It looked like a grandaddy long legged spider, just crawling up her face.

Recently, I have become obsessed with listening to "Crawling in the dark" and "The Middle."

Oh, and "I could write a book," although that's more about my current addiction to "When Harry Met Sally."

Do it to me big Shel-don.

God, that's funny.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23