fish!
fish!
2002-03-04
11:57 p.m.
Girl, you'll be a domestic goddess soon

I may be slowly getting a handle on this whole "domestic" thing. I dunno. Or maybe being able to make children's treats is one of those skills you acquire with the changing hormones of pregnancy, much like the ability to tolerate screaming children, poo-ey diapers, and removing random vegetables from various orifices while still keeping a straight face.

Which would definitely explain why my mother cannot cook. Home cookin' in my house is either frozen pizza or going out to Bob Evans.

Good times. My family rules.

Because I'm adopted.

Um, speaking of which, Kerr pointed out today that simply adopting children, or being adopted is in itself deviant.

Well, then I'm not even gonna bother trying to conform to any set of social norms. I was deviant from the get-go.

Also, know this:

Apparently psychologists everywhere believe that if your children ALWAYS know they're adopted, they will be much more well-adjusted. If you're planning on adopting, and I am completely all for it, just be aware that your kids will probably never be "well-adjusted." Because they will always know that they are different, no matter what. It's a simple fact.

But I am very gung-ho for adoption. Go do it. Adopt a kid now. Waste no time.

Do it, you know you want to.

Oh, my stepdad called out of the blue today! It appears as though his job as the statewide sales rep for IKON office solutions (minor plug there for my homies. In the words of Pink, "Self-promotion is a bitch.") is bringing him to Lexington, so he wants to take me to dinner tomorrow. Wahoo! I could stand to have some good home cookin', which most certainly means that we will be enjoying some super food from one of Lexington's best restaurants. Hahaha. I'm thinking about taking him to Nagasaki.

My new perf smells so good that I literally don't want to leave my room. I want to sit here and sniff myself all night.

What? I don't see you offering up any better suggestions!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23