fish!
fish!
2002-03-05
10:04 p.m.
Dinner with Dan!

I have just returned from dinner with my stepdad - it was really great! We went to Ramsey's, which was groovy, and we sat and talked for a long time.

I am so lucky! Honestly. My stepdad has more than come through for me to fill the void left by my father. He's awesome. We can literally sit and talk for hours about everything. There isn't anything I don't feel comfortable telling him. It's almost easier to talk to him about some things than my mother, because he used to drink all the time. My mom NEVER drinks. There is no drinking in my family. Ever.

He told me I was a drama queen. Haha. There is a certain amount of truth in that.

And I just found out that he refers to me as "his good daughter." Mom told me that. It makes me so happy.

That is all for now! I'm off to the 'Ho!



My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23