fish!
fish!
2002-03-09
1:58 a.m.
Dude, where's my car?

I need to go to Memphis. Apparently, according to Dave Attell, there is no last call. Unfortunately, I think it would mean also that I would have to be harassed by lots of people wearing hats sporting the number 8 as well as being surrounded by multitudes of Elvis Impersonators. That's not sexy.

You know what else isn't sexy? That's my new favorite adjective. My hair. Yeah, Alyssa + Boredom + Friday night + hair dye = no good Jimmy.

This is the first time that, when I removed the towel from my head, I almost hurt myself laughing. Good times.

You people all need to see "Dude, Where's My Car?" I know, everyone's thinking, "Alyssa has officially lost her mind."

BUT, you have to see it. It's damn funny, AND there are some splendid folks in it. Okay, I will list for you why you should see it:

1. The blind girl from Road Trip is in it. She cracks me up.

2. Do you people remember Donkey Lips, from Salute Your Shorts? Yeah, you do. HE'S IN IT! Yes!

3. HAL SPARKS! HAL SPARKS!

4. Gay Nordic folk. Hooray!

5. People wearing suits out of poppy paper. (For those of you with NO imagination, poppy paper is better known as bubble wrap. It's fun. I wish I had some).

6. It's funny! It's good for you!

I washed my orgasm pillow tonight. So now I think I'm gonna take my memories of Hal Sparks draped in poppy paper and bury my face in my fresh-smelling pillow.

Night, all!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23