fish!
fish!
2002-03-14
12:25 a.m.
High School Basketball = fun?

Hello, all!

This is me!

The Completely Pointless Personality Quiz
The Completely Pointless Personality Quiz

So, yay for my family! Today, my aunt called to tell me that my cousin's high school, where he plays in the pep band, was coming to Lexington for the basketball tournament tonight. So, after a quick trip to the 'Ho for dinner, where I demonstrated my stellar parallel parking skills (or something), they picked Matt and me up at my apartment and we headed to Rupp Arena.

I do too know where it is.

Random side trip...from now on I only buy underwear at Old Navy. Holy comfort, Batman!

Back to my story. Yeah, Matt and me, the two people who couldn't be further from "butch" sitting at a basketball game. Laugh if you want, but we were totally into it.

If, by "into it," I mean that every time someone made a free throw, I shouted, "bork!" and Matt said, "Score!" in the gayest voice imaginable.

Same thing.

I don't know. Something about the word "Bork" makes me laugh my balls off. I know, it's not really a word, but it's still funny.

Bork, Bork!

My adorable cousin Bethany had one of those foam fingers, so the joke of the night was "Give 'em the finger, Bethany!"

Well, I thought it was funny.

Tomorrow I head back to the land of milk and honey. Or, I guess you could call it the Fort. Ugh.

Pray to the Ikea gods for me. I hope I don't come back retarded.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23