fish!
fish!
2002-03-15
11:33 p.m.
Drowned rodent

I'm exhausted. Not "Gosh, I'm kinda sleepy" exhausted. More like "I'm using one hand to hold up the other hand which is holding my eyelids open" kind of exhausted.

But I thought I owed it to my loyal public to assure you all that I am okay after my ridiculous night out with Dad. I guess I could spare you all of the awful details, but I probably won't. No, I will sit here and list for you every stupid thing that happened.

Okay, probably not. Usually after going out with Dad, I immediately block out most of the evening from my working memory. That way it has time to fester into something really cool, so that I snap at the push of a button.

That or develop another personality. Now THAT would be a productive use of these times!

Going out with my dad makes me feel like he's an elephant in a china shop, and I'm the embarassed trainer, coming around behind him with a broom, apologizing profusely, plastering a fake smile on my face, and promising to pay for any damages.

I especially appreciated his calling the poor kid at the ticket counter at the movie theater an imbecile because the credit card machine wasn't working right. As usual, it is my duty to stand at the counter a little longer after he has already huffed off in anger, to apologize to the poor kid. Yes! We are normal!

Jesus.

Also, out of nowhere, he asked, "Do you ever just think of ending it all? What's the point?"

Now, those are words to make you sit up a little straighter, especially when the person who utters them is in control of the car. I can just see him running it into the side of a building. He's talked about wanting to do it before.

Jesus. Again.

And my personality around him - I HATE it! Now I know what it's like to be Gina. Okay, that was harsh, but I don't feel like myself. I'm completely distant - not being funny, not making faces, not having any vocal inflection at all. Flat affect.

Anyway, the worst is over. For now. Fortunately I am extremely busy for the rest of the weekend - today's shopping trip resulted in a pair of pj's for me and a host of new clothes for my mom while she goes on her stupid cruise next month (what? me? jealous?), but alas, no S&M bondage-type clothes were purchased. So tomorrow I head to Northgate and you'd better believe I'm doing some hard-core mullet hunting.

And shopping if there's time for it!

Then we have a family celebration for my cousin's birthday.

And Sunday, church!

I'm only excited cause I get to see Ben. Hahahaha!

After my fun excursion with Dad, I went to the bank to deposit my check. When I left, it was drizzling a little bit. By the time I actually made it to the bank, (where the ATM is one of those that's actually on the building, so you have to get out of your car! geez!) I felt like Forrest Gump...rain blowing in sideways, hard rain, sometimes the rain even seemed to come up from the ground.

No kidding.

I returned home resemling some form of a drowned rodent. Now that's dead sexy.

Goodnight, all!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23