fish!
fish!
2002-03-29
12:15 a.m.
Exhausted ramblings

God...

If my calculations are correct (which, at this point, is dubious), I have slept for a combined total of 5 hours in the past 3 days. I'm not as young as I used to be (now THAT was profound). Back in the days of high school, I could've still been alive and kicking, but right now I am utterly ridiculous.

For example, I want to know why it is that McDonald's, which has a scottish name, doesn't sell McHagis. Explain this to me! I can get food that doesn't exist (um, what part of the fish is that filet coming from? And why do they insist that you refer to it as the filet o'fish? Why can you not order a fish sandwich, like normal people? And don't even get me started on the McNugget. Jesus.), but when it comes to real authentic Scottish cuisine, they offer nothing? And whatever happened to Grimace? And why would they even name a character after a face you make when you've just eaten something funky?

So this is what's going in my head, but at some point within the next few hours, I must find some internal piece, since I have a deviance test in 12 hours. Woo.

Willy and I redezvoused (is that a word?) at the library tonight somewhere around 10, to study this fun stuff. At some point, I realized it was fruitless, considering that I was suddenly incredibly amused by the notes, and my thought of the evening is: It is definitely time to quit studying once you start quoting "Silence of the Lambs" at midnight in the library. Maybe that's just me. Plus, Kerr's notes are so utterly ridiculous and incoherent that I'm literally almost crying, it's so funny. Like, he started off with some really good points or something, but somewhere in the middle of a sentence, the ecstasy must've kicked in, cause he would just put a period. Like after the word "and."

How can I possibly keep a straight face during this ridiculousness.

I'm trying to pick a fight with anyone and everyone at this time. I apologize if it seems like I'm constantly nit-picking - or criticizing you, don't take it personally. I'm too exhausted and/or stressed out to know better.

Niki, who is my personal hero, bought a shitload of food tonight and we made my absolute favorite meal from my days in the sorority house, Taco Squares. They don't taste a damn thing like tacos, but they are damn tasty.

Oh, on the plus side of my current exhaustive state, I am much more confronting of other people. I think this is a good thing. I hate telling other people when something they do is bothering me, although my personal philosophy is that you have no right to bitch about something unless you want to fix it. I sat Shelly down and listed for her my grievances about our current living situation. I think a lot of issues were addressed. Gina didn't want me to do this, but again, I'm not gonna complain about stuff Shelly does without at least having the decency to let her know that things she's doing are bothering me, so she can fix them.

That was the most roundabout sentence ever. I hope you know what I mean.

Well, goodnight, world! I hope to see you all when I am making much more sense (like THAT'S ever gonna happen).

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23