fish!
fish!
2002-04-01
5:29 p.m.
Getting sick!

Blah!

I'm having an ugly day. Some days you just wake up and you think your face contorted itself overnight into some puffy nightmare. And you know it's you, cause it has the remains of what used to be what you know, but you keep catching yourself in the mirror in disbelief because you expect to see your regular face.

I'm ill. Last night I wrapped up in all of my blankets and was still shivering. This never happens. I usually throw my blankets off after 10 minutes, cause I'm too hot.

Not this week, please!

I'm hoping for a miracle. I think instead I'm getting a cold.

I have a test and a giant project due this week. And a presentation. I haven't started any of them.

Last night I saw the infamous episode of Trading Spaces where the woman cried. Oh, it was my wishness. I don't know what was wrong with these people. I don't want to know them. That room was fabulous. Very modern and geometric. And the room that Frank did was far too countrified for my tastes. I generally like Frank's designs, not because they are country, because God knows I can't stand anything country, but because they're usually very personalized. And I think that's cute. But I couldn't live in them.

I'm very doped up on cold medicine, so now I'm just rambling.

Kerr didn't have our exams graded. Now, if they had been essay, or short answer, I would've understood this, but how much time does it take, really, to run some tests through a scantron machine? You have no excuse, Professor Pothead.

Also, we got out of class early because he was ill. Party too much, buddy? Come on, even I was well enough to go to class. Ease up on the raving.

I cannot WAIT until it's time for teacher evaluations...

Props to Randy for making it through the 40/40 time! You go girl! Woo!

3 more days for me...

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23