fish!
fish!
2002-04-11
11:34 p.m.
A little pick-me-up

Oh!

I love my friends.

Love you, love you, love you.

Does everyone remember my rant yesterday about everything sucking? It totally doesn't.

Everything is fine.

Last night, Matt entertained me with the tastiest dinner I've had in a long time, which either says a lot for his cooking or very little for mine.

And we came up with the best idea for a sitcom! Whee! It's gonna be "Eugene Levy's eyebrows and the uterus." My uterus. We even have a theme song. Ask me nicely and I'll sing it to you. Starring Greg Behrendt as the eyebrows and John Mayer as my uterus. And it all takes place in Matt's pants.

Come on! Ratings winner!

And then I talked to Amanda and Casey online, finalizing our plans for tomorrow, and they lifted my spirits even more. You kids are hilarious. I love you guys!

Also, Amanda sent me little snippets of Chris's statements, which were equally funny.

Tonight Matt, Niki, Jodie, and I headed over to Comedy off Broadway, since Niki had spontaneously won four tickets to the show tonight. Oh, hilarity! Yay! And then we headed to Graeter's and later drove around downtown singing N'Sync at the tops of our lungs.

Life is good. There is no poo monster in the toilet, I'm getting a new washing machine in 4 days, and although Shelly decided to buy the world's ass-ugliest shower curtain, it's not gonna bother me.

Thank you everyone for bringing me back to reality (or some semblance of it).

A personal note to Becky: Sweetie, I really hope you're doing well. I just wanted to let you know that you and your family continue to be in my thoughts and prayers. You've got my number - call me anytime day or night if you need it. Lots of love!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23