fish!
fish!
2002-04-25
2:31 a.m.
I'm happeny

Sometimes I wonder why they even let me IN to college in the first place. And why no one has recommended that I need at-home care.

I have a presentation tomorrow. No big deal, you just have to read an article, write out a little outline, you know. Nothing special. So, I was almost finished with my outline somewhere around 1:00 when I realized that I was reading and outlining the COMPLETELY wrong article. I was reading something I had gotten for background info.

Go me.

I hate myself sometimes.

And here's proof of Freud if you ever need it: All over my paper instead of writing the word "group," I wrote "grope." Haha.

Oh, here's a little bit of info I forgot to share with the world earlier today. So, I'm in the back room checking my email at work today when Gina comes running in, asking what my deviance professor's name is. I tell her, it's Kerr. She says, "He's standing outside right now!"

Oh my goodness. Oh my goodness. Oh my goodness.

So I'm busy relating the stories of deviance to my coworkers when I see him round the corner and I shout out, "Kerr!"

He pops his head in, and I ask what he's doing there. Turns out he's actually one of the professors for indepedent study! Go figure. I can't believe he's out shaping the lives of our youth.

And no wonder he does so many drugs. He's one busy little bee. I mean, between his swinging lifestyle, his multiple raves, he's actually a grad student, teaches several classes, AND does this independent study crap? I'd need drugs, too, I tell ya.

So we talked about ecstasy for a while in the back room, the whole while my coworkers staring, mouths agape in disbelief that I was having this conversation with my professor. Then he left and I beamed in the satisfaction of having shocked everyone in the office on my third day! That's a new record!

I don't know what else they could expect from me anyway, since I've already started referring to inanimate objects in the office as "little fucker."

It keeps my life interesting.

Also, I would like to point out that if you're going to molest a fresh-faced community service worker in the office who is barely legal, it's only wrong if you get caught.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23