fish!
fish!
2002-04-26
10:06 a.m.
Fun music survey

I love Starbucks. If it weren't for my caramel frappucino, I would SO not be awake right now.

Also, if it weren't for my horse, I never would've spent that year in college.

I've got to start sleeping.

So, props to Amanda for the fun little survey! It gave me something to do during Criminology.

1. Are you male or female?

- "I'm just a girl, guess I'm some kind of freak." - No Doubt

2. Describe your neighborhood:

- (editor's note: This is for the Fort): "You've got a fast car. Is it fast enough so we can fly away? We've gotta make a decision: leave tonight or live and die this way" - Tracey Champan

3. How do you look?

- "Isn't she lovely? Isn't she wonderful? Isn't she precious?" - Stevie Wonder

- "Something about the way that hair falls in your face, I love the shape you take when crawling towards the pillowcase...Your body is a wonderland" - John Mayer (FYI, MY body is The Matterhorn at Disneyland).

4. If you could say something to the person you like, what would it be?

- "If they asked me, I could write a book about the way you walk and whisper and look." - Harry Connick, Jr.

- "Share with me the moments of you. All I ask is all of your midnights. Let me know the madness that makes you, you." - Rockapella

5. Where do you wish you were right now?

- "I'm going down to cowtown, cow's a friend to me. Lives beneath the ocean and that's where I will be, beneath the waves, the waves. And that's where I will be. I'm gonna see the cow beneath the sea." - They Might Be Giants

6. What would you say to your best friend?

- "I love all of you, hurt by the cold. So hard and lonely, too, when you don't know yourself." - Red Hot Chili Peppers

7. What's your worst fear?

- "Ain't it funny how we pretend we're still a child, softly stolen under our blanket skies? And rescue me from me, and all that I believe. I won't deny the pain, I won't deny the change, and should I fall from grace here with you, would you leave me, too?" - The Smashing Pumpkins

8. What do you wish you were doing right now?

- "This bed is on fire with passionate love. The neighbors complain about the noises above, but she only comes when she's on top." - James (Come on, you were ASKING for it with that one.)

9. What do you want to tell your parents?

- Dad: "You don't own me, I'm not one of your little toys."

- Mom and Dan: "You are the sunshine of my life, that's why I'll always be around." - Stevie Wonder (I know it's corny, but it's all I've got this morning.)

10. If you could say one thing to your enemy, what would it be?

- "Why won't you ever be glad and melt into wonder? I came in praying for you. Why won't you run into the rain and play and let tears splash all over you?" - Dave Matthews Band

11. What do you usually do on Friday nights?

- "Staying home alone on a Friday, flat on the floor looking back on old love, or lack thereof. After all the crushes have faded and all my wishful thinking was wrong, I'm jaded and I hate it." - John Mayer

12. What do you think about school?

"Is there something more than what I've been handed? I've been crawling in the dark looking for the answers." - Hoobastank

13. How do you feel right now?

- "Particle man, particle man, doing the thing a particle can. What's he like, it's not important, particle man. Is he a dot or is he a speck? When he's underwater, does he get wet? Or does the water get him instead? Particle man." - They Might Be Giants

- "I've this sneaking suspicion that things here are not what they seem. Oh, reassure me, why do I feel as if I'm in too deep?" - Dave Matthews Band

- "I am covered in skin, no one gets to come in. Pull me out from inside, I am ready, I am ready, I am ready, I am fine." - Counting Crows

14. Closing words?

- "So I step out of the ordinary. I can feel my soul descending. I'm on my way, can't stop me now and you can do the same. What have you done today to make you feel proud?" - Heather Small

I've got to get out of here. The guy next to me is banging his chair into the wall, which is most definitely my cue to leave. But I would like to say thanks to my posse who helped me with the dye situation last night. It was special. The good kind.

Plus, spending that much time with people's hands in my hair? There's no better way to spend a Thursday.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23