fish!
fish!
2002-05-07
12:11 a.m.
The bitch is back

Don't say I didn't warn ya...

So, the bitch is back.

The uterus is back in town and it's out for blood.

The story behind the uterus is simple: usually, a couple of days before I'm supposed to get my period (I know, disgusting girly stuff), I start acting really cracked out and I crave the strangest foods and I'm very moody and assertive.

This is the time when I like to say that the uterus is making demands.

For some reason, the uterus showed up a bit early (it's not supposed to arrive until somewhere around Thursday), and it is in quite a mood.

I make no sense whatsoever. While walking past the concession stand at the movie theater this evening, I proudly announced, "The oterus wants moofins."

The translation of this nonsense is that my uterus demanded muffins.

I found this so hilarious that it was damn near impossible to drive or walk after that.

So, I'm just saying.

Don't say I didn't warn you...

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23