fish!
fish!
2002-05-09
1:57 p.m.
My world has been rocked.

Wow...my world has been turned upside down.

I wrote to my dad to tell him the good news about my grades (he gets on my back worse than anyone I've ever seen about getting good grades...he works two jobs, goes to school, and STILL manages a 4.0. Don't ask me how. And by 2 jobs, I mean one full-time job, one part-time job, and 2 classes a semester) and he was actually quasi-supportive. Well, as supportive as I think is possible for him. He said,

"Well, if you can combine that with good GRE scores, you might have a shot at grad school."

Thanks for that glimmer of hope, Dad.

Speaking of the old man, tomorrow is the big day...

Matt is coming home with me for Pepsi Jammin' on Main (to see Johnny, of course!) and we have to decided to swing by my dad's condo so they can meet.

This is a HUGE deal for me. VERY few people have actually met my father, as he has a tendency to scare small animals and make children cry. Actually, the only friends of mine who actually have met him are the few who have known him since my parents were still married. Not even Gina has met the man.

This should be quite interesting...Matty's been threatening that if Dad makes him cry, were not going to see Johnny.

I'm updating at Starbucks on my lunch break. Yeah, it's almost 2 and I'm just now at lunch. They put me back on that god-awful fax machine today, and the poor thing is so special needs that you have to reload the paper after every two pages. It can't handle all the excitement.

God my life is boring. The only exciting news I have is that we might be getting new computers at work.

Yee Haw.

Oh yeah, I took 2 Aleve today. I'm not supposed to take anything other than Tylenol, cause it's supposed to damage my little stomach, but I thought that since I was going to be standing all day again, I should whip out the big guns.

And I'm fresh out of narcotics.

So I'm a bit loopy. It makes work more interesting. I've been busting out my Jedi moves on the fax machine. I have this feeling that one of these days I'm just gonna go apeshit and throw the thing out the window.

Super good, yeah.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23