fish!
fish!
2002-05-14
1:16 p.m.
So much to say

Lots to say...

The computer at work has problems. I think it's gay, literally. Like, if it were a person I would take it out for Cosmopolitans and shopping at the Gap for orange pants. And it would call me girlfriend. And by girlfriend, I mean, "Hey, girlfriend, what are you wearing to Europe?"

I apologize in advance for the lack of sense this entry will make.

Today must be munchkin day on UK's campus. Every trashy middle schooler in the Lexington area is currently in the Student Center, no doubt partooking in some tasty beveraverages.

Or something.

I have been in the most profoundly hateful mood lately. I apologize to anyone who has had to tolerate it, including my roommates (all 4 of you?) and particularly Matt, who certainly got an earful last night.

I desperately NEED some sort of change in my life. I need a change of scenery. I was thinking I should take a road trip, although I just did that, and it didn't seem to do any good. Maybe I need to get out of Kentucky. One of these weekends, I'm just gonna up and go somewhere. I need the refreshment.

So I have a lot of time to sit and think to myself these days, when I'm not offering up sacrifices to the fax machine as its bitch. I'm telling you people, it's been demanding cinnabons. And who am I to argue with that?

Anyway, I've been doing some self-discovery. Wanna know what I've learned? Well, I'm telling you anyway, so tough cookies. I want people to love me. I want everyone to love me. Not like me. I want them to adore me.

I think that's a little odd.

Unfortunately, this has caused me to misplace my spine.

I think, honestly, that if people are doing anything around me other than rolling on the floor in laughter, that they don't love me anymore.

Damn, I just realized how pathetically insecure that makes me sound.

Too late.

So, I think this is why I hate having serious conversations. Because at least if you're laughing at me for being bubble-headed, you're not pissed at me for something. Although I guess that makes me come across as irresponsible for not having a clue about what's going on around me. I'm actually much more observant than I seem.

I told you I had a lot of time to think about this.

The girl next to me is drinking the largest frappucino I think anyone has ever made. I could take a swim in that thing.

I have to shop this afternoon for a dress to wear to the first of 5 weddings I'm attending this summer. It's this weekend.

Go die people for love. leave me alone.

I promise to take a nap before the next time I update.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23