fish!
fish!
2002-05-15
5:53 p.m.
No nap for me.

I never got my nap.

Boo on me.

Today was one of those days at work where you go to the bathroom to relax. I'm not kidding. I learned lots of new skills today and I'm in love with the exam clerk. Okay, yeah, she's a woman and she's considerably older than I am, but I really think we could make it work. Except that she likes to give me unsolicited back rubs. Whatever. I want to marry her. I went into her office this morning and this is the first thing she said to me:

"I have a hangover and you are my spouse."

She is my soulmate.

Do you ever get an email from someone you haven't talked to in over a year, and you get all excited, but you open it and realize that it's a mass email sent out because your friend is a femi-nazi and wants you to support her causes?

No? Me neither. I was just asking.

I didn't get to go shopping yesterday. I'm going today. But I should've shaved my legs, I guess.

What do you get when you cross two people who have had a combined total of 5 hours of sleep in a week? A fiercely competitive game of Chutes and Ladders, that's what.

I bought this swell lamp at Tar-jay last night, but it's broken! Damn! I've been lamp-shopping for almost a week now, and I finally decided on one and it's broken! Damn my luck.

So, I got up this morning to have a tasty bowl of Count Chocula, and I poured my cereal, but alas, apparently I have been drinking all of my milk in my sleep again, because there was NO milk in the fridge. Too bad I'm not pregnant and lactating. (Sorry, guys).

Is this all I had to talk about? Maybe.

So Shelly, I guess, came home and decided to open all the windows, hide my hairbrush, and leave. But you know what? If I'm the only person who's gonna be around anyway, I'm gonna have the temp at where I want it. So if I want it to be 40 degrees in here it will be!

Bah!

Does anyone know what day it is?

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23