fish!
fish!
2002-05-18
9:08 p.m.
One wedding down...

I survived, even!

Yeah, a Catholic wedding. Dammit, nobody told me about this nonsense. And why on earth did I have to keep standing up and sitting back down? As soon as I would stand up, and figure out a way to discreetly keep my dress from getting caught between my asscheeks, I would have to sit back down and then rise again 2 minutes later. And does anyone know those songs? And here's something I want to know: If you're tone deaf, can you even BE a priest? I mean, they all do all the singing.

BUT, I would go to weddings every weekend for the sole purpose of the reception. I don't know what genius thought up the concept of a wedding reception, but I would like to shake his hand. Free alcohol, free food, and free entertainment. Nothing quite like watching the father of the bride bust a funky move to "Brass Monkey."

Also, "Maybe-Gay Chris" went from "Maybe gay" to "Oh my goodness, that kid is gay." How do I know this? I'm flawless. I always can tell.

Let's just say that while I saw him dancing the Macarena (yes, people, the Macarena) Jodie and Stephanie were restraining me against my chair so I wouldn't jump his bones.

Yeah, yeah, I always only want to nail the gay ones.

And cake! Oh my goodness, cake. And there's nothing like a good wedding cake, I'm telling you. I'm gonna make it my mission to crash as many receptions as possible this summer for the free booze and cake. Hey, I already have a dress.

*sigh*...one down, four more to go. I hope one of my roommates comes home soon. I'm getting bored sitting here by myself every night, even if I do have digital cable to keep me warm.

Now I'm gonna eat some meringue cookies and watch "Drive me crazy" and enjoy what's left of my night.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23