fish!
fish!
2002-05-20
12:35 p.m.
I love busy work!

Have you ever been just listening to some music, sort of absent-mindedly, and all of the sudden everything that the artist was talking about sort of floods you at once, and you need a moment to take it all in? You can totally understand the mood and the reason behind the song, and it sends to to another place, you know? But you can't really reflect on it because you have to be at work in 20 minutes and you still want to run to the Student Center for some caffiene.

Okay, probably that last bit is all me.

Anyway, that happened this morning. It was so strange, and I just wanted to sit and reflect, but alas, the exciting world of High School Independent Study awaited me.

Little Amanda, you have no idea how much you made my day! I've been sitting here feeling all sorry for myself and thinking nobody loved me! Oh, I miss you, too! I'm coming back, promise! But it's gonna have to be earlier in the evening; I'm not as young as I used to be.

Brace yourselves, kids. I'm about to blow your minds. Gina called last night. Are you ready for this? I'm going out this weekend. I'm EXCITED about going out this weekend. Apparently G and Q have been getting into quite a bit of mischief lately. I could use some mischief.

We're scoping out fun locations for my birthday shindig. Okay, fine, I know it's not for another month (and two days, but who's counting? Certainly not me!) but I want to go karaoke-ing. And I'm not sure that I'm allowed back in Jillian's. So we have to find a new place to go crazy.

My body has issues. Okay, so I accidentally forgot to take ONE freaking birth control pill, and all of the sudden, my uterus decides to explode all over me. Sorry, that was overshare. But it would at least explain my wacky mood lately.

Yeah, I was going to apologize for being upset about being left by myself, but you know what? I'm not going to. Forget the fact that all of my friends read this thing...I'm gonna be frank anyway. Everyone that I know who has had to have a big change, and leave everything that they're used to also went through a period of depression. Hate to be the one to remind you all, but you have. And I'm pretty sure that I was there to listen to all of you when you were feeling alone and/or neglected, so I DON'T think it's asking too much to want the same. And sure, I should be taking advantage of the freedom, cause once everyone gets back, I'll want my space, but I'm just trying to adjust to having a space that is entirely too large for one person to inhabit. Is it too much to ask for some fucking support here?

Or maybe that was the uterus talking. But I really am a bit annoyed...

ON to something else. I saw "10 Things I Hate About You" this weekend, and I LOVED it. It was the weekend for teenybopper movies on tv, and I got my fill. Plus, I heard some music that I recognized from QAF (Sexy Boy - hooray!).

You know what I need? A cd of some cheesy pop music or something. Perhaps I'll go out this week and buy some.

I also pledge to go to the tanning bed. I need it like a crack whore needs a hit.

Well, I wrote more than I intended. And I must return to my job, which has been insane today, but I actually enjoy it! Call me crazy. I love busy work.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23