fish!
fish!
2002-05-22
1:32 p.m.
More randomness...I love sleep!

I love sleep.

I love it more than anything. Anything.

That said, this is a plea to my friends: if you happen to be unfortunate enough to call me when I'm napping or some such, which I do sporadically throughout the evening, don't take anything I say personally.

Niki called last night to tell me more about this trip. Of course, she only has info about Atlanta. I put her in charge of details, since I will be in charge of transportation (translation: Niki doesn't drive). She has only been researching Atlanta thus far, and I'm beginning to think that the possibility of going to Chicago is weakening with every breath I take.

And I was bitchy yesterday. Not that I don't care about this trip - I do. But seriously, if you call me when I'm sleeping, good luck to you.

Gale Harold himself could be standing over my bed holding a white rose and singing "Love Soon" but if I'm asleep, I'll roll over and put a pillow over my ears to drown out the racket.

My stepdad called yesterday while I was at work to invite me to dinner, as he was in Lexington for the day. While I was trying to figure out a place for us to go, I realized that I don't know enough cool places to go. He (and my mother as well) LOVE to go to new places they've never been before. I'm so fortunate that they're as adventurous as they are, but it leaves me scrounging for a place to take them when they come to visit me.

My new mission is to start going out to places I've never been. I need to explore. I spend far too much money doing things I could do anywhere, and doing things that other people do all the time.

No excitement for me.

This is going to change.

Now all I need is an unwitting victim to go exploring with me. hahaha.

Okay, I have zero anonymity anymore. Not only does the one lady at Starbucks know who I am, but EVERYONE in there jumps for the blender as soon as I walk in. Ha. One of these days I'm gonna order something other then a frappucino. Yeah, their faces will be red, then...

The munchkins are back on campus today. Fortunately they're not in Starbucks. I guess they're too young to know the wonders of caffiene.

I'm off to go enjoy some CNN and get my daily dose of news before it's back to the daily grind.

Oh, they're playing this song that I absolutely love right now. We sang it in chorus when I was in 7th grade. I haven't heard it since then.

Yeah, picture a bunch of kids from the fort all dressed in their khakis and sweaters singing "I'm just a-going over Jordan" and tell me you don't think it's kind of sick.

But it's a beautiful song.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23