fish!
fish!
2002-05-23
8:53 p.m.
Carry me home!

I think I'm dying. Someone carry me home.

No, I am home.

So I was awakened last night by some seriously loud sorority girls "woo-ing" at the boys across the way or some such, and then happily serenaded by said boys with a moderately craptacular version of "friends in low places."

Well, since I was awake, I figured that that would be as good of a time as any to puke up everything I'd ever eaten since Christmas dinner 1985.

I SOOOO desperately wanted to call into work, but there was no way that was gonna happen. Rhonda was taking the morning off, the two useless student workers never come in before 11 anyway, the exam clerk quit yesterday, and Wes has trouble getting to work before 8:30.

I did leave early, which for me is a big deal. But I think I was getting delirious anyway. We have these stickers that we put on assignments that say things like "Please attach a cover sheet" and "Your course expired" and such, and I was suddenly overcome with the urge to stick them all over myself, which I thought was absolutely the funniest idea I'd ever had.

And I couldn't go to the hospital because the bank had misplaced my stupid checks and therefore I had no means of payment. I don't own credit cards. Long story. I'll go into it sometime when I'm in the mood to lose all of my faithful readers.

I think I need a new thermometer. I can't read mine. I was thinking I had a fever of 101.5 last night, but now when I try to take it I can't tell if it says 104 or 96.2.

I make a terrible mother, even to myself.

I'm concerned that this job is going to make me start smoking again. But that's another story for another time.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23