fish!
fish!
2002-05-29
6:03 p.m.
I've got moves, baby.

Guess who's back? Back again...'Lyssa's back, tell a friend.

Yay! Eminem's CD came out yesterday.

So while I was at Tar-jay I happened to stumble across a golden gem that I had been searching for - Darren's Dance Grooves! Yes, people. The supposedly "Not sold in stores" dvd is now sold in stores. Tell a friend.

So last night, much to Niki's chagrin, instead of watching "On the Line" as originally planned, it was dancin' time!

Whoa, people...Amanda wasn't kidding. It is not easy, nor does he "break it down," as promised. And here I was thinking "Oh, I had three years of tap - I can totally do this."

Yeah, not so much.

Matt and I have a new mission, though, which is to be able to do these routines flawlessly by the end of the summer. Nevermind that we didn't even get through the warm-up. I'm sure you'll all be posted as to how that turns out.

This new purchase is causing me to catch a whole lot of grief from James and Wes, both of whom consider this to be a giant waste of money. Yeah, we'll see. I just know that one of these days they're gonna call me up wanting to bust a funky "Dance Groove."

I'm sure I had more to say but I can't think of it right now, so I will say farewell! Bye, kids!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23