fish!
fish!
2002-05-30
11:27 p.m.
no sleep = self-discovery

Gina has a job. Yay, Gina.

Gina has a job and three boyfriends. When it rains sometimes, it pours.

I have this fear of typing anything serious in my diary because all two of the people who think I'm funny won't think I'm funny anymore.

Ah, well.

My time in the fort, which I haven't really commented on until now was really rich in self-discovery. And by self-discovery, I mean, "I learned lots of stuff about myself that I don't like."

For instance, you wouldn't know this just to talk to me, but I'm quite spoiled. Spoiled and narcissistic. Oh, sure, everyone will SAY that they knew this, but none of you actually knew it. So I'm telling you. Long story short, mom got on the phone with my stepdad while we were out to eat and for some reason, I was extremely angry with her and couldn't even have a civilized conversation with her for at least an hour. Is that normal?

I think not.

Also, there's this: I've never been the type of person to have issues with the way I look. Truly, for the most part, I've always been fairly satisfied with myself (I have these great eyes. You should see them sometime). But lately, I've been feeling less than presentable. And this was further perpetuated, of course, by going out with Gina and Susie.

Plus, I'm all hormonal and bitchy this week. Wednesday - was that yesterday? I don't know anymore - Wednesday I could think of nothing but getting home and cleaning my apartment. And I didn't want to talk to ANYONE until I had done this.

So tomorrow is the Mexican fiesta at the casa de 222. Go us. If tomorrow is anything like today was, I'm going to start drinking the minute I get home, and by the time everyone gets here, I'll be all decked out in my sombrero riding one of those toy horse heads on a stick and calling it my burro.

Or I'll be taking a nap. Whatever.

P.S. Casey, from now on I'm not reading diaries in the morning while eating my cereal. The story of the boil/pimple was far too much for me to handle. But I'm sure this will keep me from being late to work, so thanks. And chin up, kiddo. It's almost the weekend. We'll find you a sperm bank soon enough.

P.S. part 2. Or should I say PMS? Whatever. I'm going to the bar on Saturday. I cannot wait. I have some deep seeded desire to give singles to drag queens and be kissed on the cheek. I can't help it. Call it a compulsion if you will.

P.M.S. part three. it's past my bedtime, so goodnight, children. I reckon I will see you all here in less than 24 hours. Go you.

P.M.S. part four...did I just use the word, "reckon?"

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23