fish!
fish!
2002-06-03
11:44 p.m.
Fun times and superfluous profilactics

Okay, kids...listen up.

There is a fabulous new show on the WB. Well, that or UPN. Hell, I dunno. It's on one of those networks that I don't usually watch.

And I don't know why I was up last night at 12 to watch it, but I was.

Oh, crimeney!

Are you ready for this?

A show, featuring Eddie Kaye Thomas (that's Finch from the American Pie movies, for those of you NOT as obsessed with pop culture as I), John Cho (he was one of the milf guys from the same movies), AND some British bloke.

Ha. I said bloke. Go me.

No, I don't know the name of it, or what it's about. All I know is that I about ruptured my spleen when I saw it.

Becky installed my new showerhead today. I would say that I helped, but all I really did was rip open the package and stand next to her the whole time.

Not really the same thing.

And fun! All I can say is water leak + bathroom + 2 beautiful women = good stuff.

Haha. I have an overactive imagination.

Speaking of which, you all missed one of my funnier moments earlier tonight when I did a dramatic reenactment of a potato wedge falling off of an oven rack and dying in the overwhelming heat of the oven.

Le sigh. I think I'm Pepe Le Pew.

No, it'll never happen again. Too bad for you.

Oh! So last night I went grocery shopping at Meijer's and was ambushed the minute I walked in the door. I swear, I must be a telemarketer's dream. I am incapable of saying "no" to people.

But to be fair, this sales tactic they had was quite impressive. I mean, you approach a very obviously confused young woman the minute she walks in a store while it's pouring rain outside and say something so fast that all she can hear is "free" and "picture."

Long story short, I paid 8 bucks to have my picture taken with up to 8 of my closest friends at Meijer's. Wait a minute...that does not in any way resemble "free."

Hmm.

Becky and I are pulling for a whole 80's motif for this picture.

Speaking of the little bugger, she just brought me a handful of condoms. She says it's better for me to remain optimistic.

We'll see.

Fortunately they don't expire until 2006, so at least I have a while to make my move, or some such.

Where the hell was I? Oh, pictures. Say what you will, but I think that nothing says class quite like mall bangs, airbrushed t-shirts, and those stonewashed jeans with zippers going up the ankles and bows at the tops.

Matt, will you wear a mullet wig? Oh, please?

I want everyone to leave a note for Casey and tell him that he has to go along with our fun plan, whatever it may end up being.

So, that's all I have to say today! It's my bedtime!

Goodnight, world.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23