fish!
fish!
2002-06-05
12:27 p.m.
Get me through this day!

Blarg.

What a shitty day it's been thus far. In the past 4 hours, Aside from being late for work, I have managed to flash the Japanese studies department and get toner all over my face.

How did I accomplish these things? Well, I'll tell you. I was late because I couldn't get my ass out of bed this morning. Plain and simple. But, the flashing, well, would this happen to anybody else? I didn't think so.

I've been preparing these packets for all the new students we have this week. I fill a mail bin and carry it out to where the mail is, where I set the bin inside of another bin (I heart concentric things, don't you?) So, this thing of mail is quite heavy, and while I'm attempting to place it in the outer bin, I caught my shirt in between the two and it somehow wound up around my neck. The people in the Japanese studies program are located right next to where we get our mail.

Yeah, they all got a nice gander at my goods.

Whee.

Then I put my head down on a stack of warm study guides that had just come off the copier, and I'm sure you can take it from there. I can't help it. I don't usually feel so lethargic at work, but I'm exhausted, perhaps as a direct result of my lack of naps this week.

"Lit III" was emblazened on my right cheek for a good half hour before I figured it out.

These days I really am feeling like the official jester of the story of my life.

Shelly decided to rearrange the living room yesterday. She said it needed a new look. Considering that she's there a total of 3 days a month, I can't imagine how she's sick of the other look. Long story short, my living room is straight out of Trading Spaces, and NOT in a good way. More along the lines of "designs a la Frank." I'm waiting for the giant rooster over the bookcase.

Then I will know we have arrived.

The only thing that is getting me through this day is the fact that it is Wednesday. Wednesday = donuts.

Fried dough covered in sugar makes my heart smile.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23