fish!
fish!
2002-06-10
12:19 p.m.
Just call me Ted Schmidt

My new desk kicks ass. If you look at it, with my little DVD player on it and my VCR and such, I SO look like I belong in Better Homes and Gardens or some such.

Of course, if you take a look around the rest of my room, I look like I belong in College Dorm Rooms Spectacular. God, I can't wait till I move out of this craptacular apartment and get my OWN furniture.

Props to Matt for assembling the thing, although his control freak side butted heads with my control freak side more than once. Fortunately, my control freak is often stifled by my need to please everyone all the time and avoid conflict.

I did manage to bump my head on no less than 4 seperate occasions. Go me.

I heard on the radio this morning that they're doing a revamped version of "Press Your Luck." Remember that show, with the whammies (whammy's?? I dunno.)? Oh, I do. It was my absolute favorite game show of all time. It was one of those that didn't make me uncomfortable.

Sorry, I have a tendency to empathize with game show contestants. I get nervous for them.

I told you I was fucked up.

Matt, I have abolutely no problem assuming that my bathroom scale is 11 pounds overweight! Let's just pretend. Actually, let's just say that it's more like 20 pounds off. That's much better. Or we'll just throw it out the window altogether.

I'm disturbed that I have absolutely no desire to overshare these days. Dammit, I am the overshare queen, and I'm being outdone daily by my friends! I'm not going to have any identity at all if this keeps up.

After being addicted to Queer As Folk for 2 seasons now, I have determined that I am Ted. I couldn't possibly be MORE like him even if I actually were a gay man in my 30s with thinning hair and a heart of gold. I'm serious.

The scene last night with the water bottle where he tries to be Brian? Yup. That's me. Choking to death while trying to be sexy.

Well, that was kind of overshare, I guess.

Bye, kids! Happy Monday!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23