fish!
fish!
2002-06-13
12:31 p.m.
Skanky's Bistro

I hope the sun comes back soon. This pseudo-stormy weather has had me in a trance-like state almost all week.

I need a new look. I am 100% bored with my appearance these days. If anyone has any suggestions I am open to just about anything but jet black hair (been there, done that) or green (my mother would die).

While I love Casey to death, I'm almost certain that he's going to burn my apartment down by the end of summer. I mean, far be it from me to mock anyone's cooking skills (mine consist of mainly Homestyle Bakes and frozen pizza), but the fire alarm has been set off no less than three times in one week.

Haha. I love ya, buddy!

Props to Becky for taking action against our retarded upstairs neighbors. Who parties on a Tuesday night anyway? And the wheelchair olympics during Queer as Folk need to stop. My roommie called the cops on these losers, something I've been threatening to do for the past 10 months, but I never had the balls to actually go through with it.

The internet was broken in here earlier, and all of the stupid cable connections are, of course, in the back room where I work, so we had the maintenance people in here. Imagine, if you will, a room so filled with books and paper and shelves that having more than 2 people in here makes it feel crowded. Now imagine that same room filled with at least 10 of us, all running around and knocking into each other.

Good times.

Plus, it feels WAY more crowded when James starts in with his homophobic, racist, sexist, southern baptist ideals. You have NO idea how difficult it is to keep from throwing his ass out the window right now. Ugh. Okay, you preach to me about your religion and morals (?) ONE day after you've relayed countless stories of one-night stands and drunken nudity??

Can't wait to get to Starbucks and buy my popcorn-tub-sized espresso.

Here's the question of the day: Is it necessary that if you work in the student center cafeteria (aka Skanky's Bistro), you MUST have a moustache and malodorous breath, regardless of whether you are of the male or female persuasion? Makes me want to start bringing my home waxing kit to work with me.

Hey, I'm just saying.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23