fish!
fish!
2002-06-16
5:13 p.m.
Translation

Oh, goodness. People should really take the computer away from me after I drink. But, I did promise Becky and Casey that I wouldn't delete this one, so it will stay up, and I can go look at it whenever I feel the need to remind myself of what a jackass I can be.

So translation...I went to the gay bar last night (for the drag show) with Becky and Bri and their mothers. I wish I could bond with my mother in this way, but unfortunately my family is extra conservative, and I think my mother would faint as soon as she walked in the door.

I managed to make a complete ass of myself in front of all these people after consuming a few too many drinks. Seriously, I think Becky's mom knows WAY more about my non-existent sex life than she ever thought possible...

*she DID actually suggest that my next "purchase" be a Wabbit, whatever that is.*

I think Becky has more blackmail material on me than anyone right now, as I had absolutely NO qualms whatsoever of flashing anyone and everyone, and, well, she had her camera.

I love when I have all of those drunken epiphanies (I'm soooo pretty. I'm soooo gorgeous).

Poor Casey came over after we got home and had to sit through all sorts of overshare. I don't think he was too happy about that.

I also gangked a gaggle of condoms from the gay bar, including some flavored types. I'm half tempted to rip them open and see if they actually do have flavors. I had stuffed them all in my bra, and when I got out of Bri's mom's car last night, I decided to pull them all out, showering flavored condoms all over the great parking lot of Royal Lex. I think I retrieved them all. I guess we'll see when I get outside later.

In other news, I'm extremely embarassed, because Niki picked up on one of my idiosyncracies while we were out shopping yesterday. Apparently I have this way of eating things off of a spoon that almost embarasses her. Now I'm completely self-conscious about it. She said I look like I'm trying to come on to everyone in the room. No more trips to Graeter's!

I bought a dress for next weekend (the 'rents are taking Matt and me to a Chinese Bistro called P.F. Chang's in Cinti, and I wanted to get all dressed up). I so excited now! Yay! It's light blue and silk, and...I'm sure my male readers are completely skipping over this paragraph, so I'll stop.

This was the subject heading of an email I got in my inbox this morning:

"Smutty, nasty, dogfart teens!"

What the hell is that and why on earth would anyone be excited enough over it to warrant an exclamation point???

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23