fish!
fish!
2002-06-17
12:24 p.m.
Excessive t.v. discussion

I win the award for worst daughter ever. Here it is, the day after Father's Day, and guess who still hasn't sent out her cards??

Oh, I don't know....maybe, me?

And while I did call both of my "fathers" yesterday, the crowning achievement of my mediocrity was definitely when I actually couldn't remember my dad's number. So I left a message for someone. I sure hope it was him, but it was one of those generic recordings on the machine, so who can tell?

Since I have nothing better to talk about, I'm gonna talk about tv! So I saw the second episode of Six Feet Under last night (damn you, Matt, for getting me hooked!) and I was extremely thrilled to see a familiar face on there. Okay, did anyone else here grow up with 90210? Does anyone remember the episode where They were all in college and Brenda and Kelly were fighting for the role of Maggie in "Cat on a Hot Tin Roof?" Okay, and there was this other girl who really wanted the role, and when Brenda eventually got it, the other girl went crazy and threatened to kill herself? Okay, crazy girl was on Six Feet Under.

God, could I BE more of a loser? I don't care. I loves me some 90210.

Oooh, Boston's "More Than a Feeling" just came on the radio. Happy day.

The season finale of QAF was also on last night. I'm gonna warn you now, if you don't want to know what happens, stop reading...

Oh my goodness, the screams that erupted from our apartment when Ted and Emmett finally got together! Hooray for that. Finally, Ted gets some love!

And Brian and Justin...don't even get me started.

I'm such a dork.

Becky and I both decided to dye our hair this weekend. Mine doesn't look any different because I am chicken shit! Seriously, the one time I went a little bit darker than I was used to, I cried for at least half an hour, and then couldn't even look at myself in the mirror until I had lightened it again.

Becky's hair is much more dramatic, but way cool. It looks kick ass.

One of these days I'm going to do something dramatic, I promise!

Randy, thanks for the purchasing info...I will now consider you my sex toy guru. Don't you feel happy???

And it's back to the exciting world of study guides for me. Adios!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23