fish!
fish!
2002-06-18
11:36 a.m.
Fucking "Jim-Bob" can rot in hell.

Very, VERY few people make me angry enough to go off on them. I mean, you seriously have to push my buttons to no end.

Okay, you have to understand that this has been a long time coming. James at work has pissed me off to the extreme.

*I just realized last night that some people may be confused and think that diary James and James at work are the same person. They are not. From this point on, I will refer to stupid racist, homophobic James at work as "Jim Bob." I think it's more fitting*

So, Jim Bob...okay, yesterday, I had to listen to a tirade about "the damn Mexicans" and how he was going to go to Jalepeno's and harass the people there, ordering a cheeseburger, American Beer, and apple pie. All because of the damn World Cup.

I didn't say anything. I should've, but I just swallowed it all.

Today, he set me off. While I was perusing an issue of US weekly, James starting talking about N'Sync and how it was "fag music."

He can say whatever he wants about the band. I understand that not everyone has my musical tastes.

But you do NOT say what he said to me next:

"Only guys who are complete faggots would listen to that."

Oh, hold me back. I went OFF.

"What FUCKING right do you have to insult a goup of people you know nothing about, who at least have the balls to admit that they like what they like regardless of whatever other people may say about it??"

His response: "Other guys think it's lame."

My response: "Not everyone gives a shit about what 'other guys' think. You might consider that. And not everyone only wants to listen to classic rock, and there's nothing wrong with the people who DON'T like what you like. Nor does it make them less of a male. It is not my fault that you were raised with some stupid small-minded belief system, and I don't care to hear you say anything else that relates to how you feel about other races, other religious beliefs, or people of another sexual orientation, so until you can say something positive about someone different than yourself, SHUT THE FUCK UP."

He is currently out at lunch checking out the "fresh meat" a.k.a. incoming freshmen girls. How disgusting.

We haven't spoken since.

As far as I'm concerned, he can catch a rampant, flesh-eating case of crabs. I hope he does.

Ugh.

In other, much more lighthearted news, I discovered that in our "toothpaste drawer" (yes, we have such a thing) between the two of us, Shelly and I have 6 tubes of toothpaste. I have one. She has five. Explain to me what a person who doesn't even live there needs with 5 tubes of toothpaste! Are you ever really in more of a "Crest mood" than a "Colgate mood?"

Maybe it's just me.

Okay, that's my rant of the day. Sorry, promise to be back with something more pleasant another time.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23