fish!
fish!
2002-06-19
1:39 p.m.
This computer is depressing

You never fully realize how addicted to your own routine you are until you try to type on a computer with no space bar. Props to the Student Center...hahaha.

So, I got good news last night! Tiffany, who has been one of my best friends since I moved to the Fort, has returned to the US from France, and may possibly be going out with us on Friday.

Unfortunately, I had forgotten about the fact that the LAST time Gina and I Went to Jillian's on a Friday, there were 5 other people there. Two mulleted midget specimens, singing BAD karaoke to each other all night, and three drunken sorority girls.

The mission is now to find a fun place to go on Friday! All I'm asking for are some cages and some karaoke. Is that too much??

Jim-Bob and I have been getting along really well today, mostly because he went out and got trashed last night (Who gets drunk on a Tuesday? Apparently everyone does!) and is still slightly buzzed. It's damn funny to watch him answer the phone. Hooray for confrontation!

The other night I was checking out some videotapes in my bedroom that weren't labeled, and I came across one from my high school graduation. Oh my goodness. I'm embarassed to know me after seeing this. First of all, for the graduation party, I was wearing these awful green overall shorts that were WAY too big and hanging off of one shoulder. I had my hair in pigtails. The sad thing is, I remember thinking that I looked REALLY good.

And the footage of me right after graduation getting ready to go on the all-night boat cruise on the Ohio river...geez...white courdoroy pants, people.

How disgusting.

I finally got to see the maintenance man for our building, who apparently rarely comes around anymore because he's afraid of the single girls. Holy cow. From now on, because I rarely refer to ANYONE by their real name these days, he shall be called "Hottie Mc Maintenance-Man."

Yeah, he's cute, if you go for the whole "beautiful man who looks like a movie star, boy from the wrong side of the tracks" kind of man.

Not that I noticed.

I've got to get off this ghetto computer. The lack of a space bar is unnerving.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23