fish!
fish!
2002-06-21
12:39 p.m.
I'm SOOOO responsible. Really.

I'm such a studmuffin.

So, I was having this dream:

*I'm at a giant waterslide. For some reason, if you hang around the bottom long emough, the wave from the person going down after you sends you back up to the top. Fun! My cell phone rings - why I had my cell phone at a waterslide is beyond me. Anyway, it's my boss, Ester, yelling at me for not being at work..."blah, blah (she mubmles a lot), blah, study guides, blah, you're late, etc." So, I bolt into work, and while I'm perusing our stock of clothes for a GAP button down grey shirt (I dunno either), I hear a strangely familiar noise...*

My phone actually WAS ringing.

What the hell? Why is my phone ringing and why do I feel so well-rested?

I answer, all groggy (this is reality, by the way. The dream is NOT still alive - sorry, no more Wilson Phillips references).

"Alyssa?" It's Rhonda from work.

Shit. Shit. Shit. It's 9:00. It's 9:00 and I'm still asleep.

Fuck me with a spoon! haha. I managed to drag my groggy ass into work at 10 this morning, where everyone was waiting to sing "Happy Birthday" and present me with my paycheck and a cake. How embarassing.

And I'm leaving at 2. Yeah, I put in the 4 hour workday. Go, me!

But tonight is P.F. Chang's! Excitement.

I brought 4 pairs of underwear for one overnight trip. Overpack much?

No, not me!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23