fish!
fish!
2002-06-22
7:41 p.m.
Happy birthday to me. no, really. happy birthday.

It's my birthday.

oh, joy.

There was a time when birthdays meant slumber parties, cake, pizza, staying up all night, giggling with your friends and talking about cute boys, all the while secretly wishing they would know it was your birthday and call you up.

Okay, maybe that last bit is just me.

And it probably wasn't all that long ago.

So, everyone is in a moderately lethargic mood today. Boo. And now my birthday means lying around my apartment and eating Penn Station waiting to possibly go bowling with some friends, who don't seem all that enthused to be doing anything anyway.

No offense, kids, I can just feel the apathy in the air.

To be honest, I would stay home, except that it is a freaking Saturday night and it's my 22nd birthday and I'll be damned if I'm beaten down by my inability to get excited over it.

Last night was oodles of fun, though. I'll expound on it later; all I'm gonna say now is that the card Gina gave me was so incredibly wonderful I can't even stand it.

It just helps to know once in a while that people really love you.

Well, this has been depressing.

Part of me wishes I were still with my parents. Maybe I'm not as grown-up as I think I am sometimes.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23