fish!
fish!
2002-06-25
6:05 p.m.
You go to hell. You go to hell and you die.

And this is what it looks like when Alyssa's head explodes...

Here's the scenario: Shelly, who is my absentee roommate, is supposed to live with me next year in a 2-bedroom apartment. This has been decided since, oh, last Christmas, at least. Today, TODAY, she decides to tell me that she's not going to UK next semester, and therefore will not be living anywhere near campus. Um, my lease is up on August 5th.

That gives me just over a month to find a place to live.

One month.

How on earth am I going to be able to afford to live by myself going to school full-time and working part-time? Okay, I totally was wanting to live by myself, but I was hoping I could get more of a warning before I had to jump head first into such a thing.

Any of my 3 readers need a roommate in a month? I promise, I'm a super roommie. I'm extra clean, and I'm hardly ever there to bug you. And when I am home, I'm sleeping!

I would love the comforting words of my mother right now, but I have a feeling that if I called her, I would get a giant "I told you so" and things would just get ugly.

I should've seen this coming anyway. Dumbass girl has like a 1.5 GPA. Of course, it helps if you go to class.

Please shoot me. Please? You don't even have to watch. Just close your eyes and pull the trigger.

I know, I hate it, too, when people constantly bitch about their lives, but the girl threw me a serious curveball here.

In other news, I'm thoroughly disgusted right now with my own femininity. Last night at around midnight I found myself eating frozen pizza, watching "When Harry Met Sally" and reading US magazine for the wedding stuff.

Ewww.

And this morning I bought the new issue of In Style magazine. You know, the one with Britney Spears on the cover.

Honestly.

Also, I don't "enjoy on" the ghetto children. No, you cannot "have my digits." I am in no way prepared to "have your baby." I'm not interested in "being hollered at" and I don't care to have "game" spat at me.

Go die. Leave me alone.

I was fully prepared to handle the onslaught of my uterus with an arsenal of Aleve, Midol, extra strength Tylenol, and a heating pad. Now I'm wishing I had a Vicodin and some crack.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23