fish!
fish!
2002-06-27
12:25 p.m.
"And don't call me 'mom'!"

I think I have a place to live. Go me. Now all I have to do is reluctantly hand over the deposit, although it IS currently reduced to half price.

Do I walk around looking hateful all the time? Seriously. Wes and James seem to think I'm the biggest bitch on the planet, something I've never heard before! Wes always comes back here claiming that I have "a hateful look on my face." Interesting.

I want to throw another theme party and play MOODS. What theme goes with MOODS? Uterus night? I'm open to suggestions. Vagina night was just too much fun.

So I went to Graeter's with Matt and Cole last night. Now, I've only met Cole one other time, when he was covered head to toe in vinyl, except that his nipple rings were exposed (my first words to him, I think, were "I'd do you," but that's irrelevant) so imagine my surprise to see him not wearing makeup. I probably wouldn't have recognized him on the street. But my thoughts for the whole evening basically were "I'm smothered in fruit."

I've officially become that person I can't stand, going to the store to buy girly magazines and Midol. I always swore I would never take Midol because to me it represented everything that was evil in society. Seriously. How many guys have told you to "take your Midol" when you're having a bad day? That's my point.

And why am I suddenly craving White Castle? I don't care for it. Well, unless I've been drinking, but I try to avoid doing that sort of thing at 12:30 in the afternoon.

I hope this is all temporary.

So, I got an email from Eric today. He's coming through town on Saturday. Fortunately, I'm going to a wedding on Saturday, so I don't have to mess with it. I don't know if I could see him again. There is something to be said for maintaining relationships with people you've known for a long time, people who have watched you literally crash and burn and love you in spite of it, but things get way too complicated with him. I dunno. Something to chew on for the next week.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23