fish!
fish!
2002-06-28
12:19 p.m.
"She bloves me, she bloves me not..."

I think my friends should be drunk ALL the time. It boosts my self-esteem to get love notes in my email, my roommate telling me how much she "bloves" me. Also, I am the "fuuunnistses person ever" and also that I am "sopoo boeuatiful." If that means what I think it means, that's quite sweet.

And she's really "routing for botty and sex." I hope she means MY booty and MY sex. Otherwise, I have NO idea what she's talking about.

Unfortunately I didn't get to witness the spectacle of drunken Becky last night, because by the time I got home, she and Casey were in the bathroom with the door closed. I have a rule about closed doors. If a door is closed, I don't disturb. Actually, after an unfortunate incident that took place sometime last week, that is now an apartment rule.

So, on to other news. I sign my lease today, during my lunch break. This is so strange, making a decision without the help of my parents or friends, although it was sort of a "fly by the seat of your pants" kind of decision. Go me.

Props are in order to Matt. If anyone deserves to have this job, it's you. I can't think of anyone else who would be better suited to have a job like that and it's high time you had a sense of fulfillment from your work. And it is something you want to do, so I tip my hat. Or I'll raise my glass. Or, I'll just answer the phone in a vulgar manner and do it in honor of you.

The reality of my decision is starting to sink in, as I'm about to have a panic attack. I realized that I have to fill an entire apartment with things I don't have, like, um, bowls. And a toaster. Maybe I should get married so I can get lots of free stuff.

Okay, promise to never joke about that again.

Oops. I just sent someone to the college of dentistry, I think. Oh well. They'll call back.

That is all. I have to watch Jim-Bob stuff his mouth full of grapes. I'm trying to get him to play "Chubby Bunny." Strange people.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23