fish!
fish!
2002-06-30
12:03 a.m.
My windshield of death

I have officially toured the crap out of the city of Bowling Green. The people at Mapquest need to die. I will hunt them down and gut them like a fish!

Of course, if I hadn't waited till the last day to get directions to this place, I might've been in better shape. Although, if I ask you for directions, there is NO need to get hateful (ahem).

So another sorority sister is married. I would just like to take this time to tell you people about the size of the church. Perhaps it would've been a good size if they were expecting something like 20 guests. It was literally the smallest building in history. Anywho, they managed to pack something like 70 people in there. No air. No fans.

Oh, and I am a GENIUS. It never crossed my mind that Bowling Green is in central time zone. Central. That means they are an hour behind us. Even after getting lost in the city for a good hour, we still had to sit in the parking lot for at least 45 minutes before the bridal party even showed up. That's timing right there.

The crowning achievement of the entire evening was when I spent at least 10 minutes trying to fit the gas pump into my tank. I totally panicked, not understanding why my gas tank had suddenly shrunk, until Niki pointed out that I was trying to fill my car with diesel fuel. I am so fucking intelligent.

The drive back to Lexington was spent counting the number of bugs that died an untimely death on my windshield. (For those of you who are interested, it was 78).

*sigh* Two down, two to go. And for some reason, I didn't even realize until today that I'm going to have to be in 3 places at once next weekend. I'll keep ya updated on how that one turns out.

Night, all!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23