fish!
fish!
2002-07-01
6:09 p.m.
Wash-day red hands

The internet is working again! It's back to obsessively checking my email as usual.

Of course, you can't have one thing fixed without something else breaking. The dishwasher is currently out of commission. It's taken to spewing forth nasty water all over the dirty dishes, and unfortunately, the maintenance man is on vacation and his replacement doesn't quite know how to fix it.

So it's back to washing dishes by hand for us. And I don't understand this, but somehow we manage to go through more cups in a day than a freaking coffeehouse.

As if I'm not already the queen of paper plates...

Here's a question: Do guys take offense if someone calls them "pretty" or "beautiful?" This is the topic of debate in the office. Actually, it has been for several weeks now, and I thought I would bring it forth to the general public. I never thought it was that bad, but of course, Jim-Bob seems to find it highly offensive.

Not that I would call him pretty anyway. He is not deserving of the title.

Today, he actually told me I was pretty cool. Oh, my life is complete, now that a 19 year old racist hick frat boy thinks I'm cool. You are all jealous of me.

*Editor's note: No, I don't think all frat boys act this way - please don't anyone take offense to that. I was just rereading that and realized that it may come across as my hating the greek types, which would be ridiculous.*

Also, while we're on the subject, there seems to be some misunderstanding of my experience in the good old sorority. I will not deny that there were difficult times, as would be expected when you put a bunch of girls in a house together and expect them to get along. It's not going to happen. BUT, I wouldn't trade it for the world. Honestly. It was one of the best things I ever did for myself. In fact, were it not for the sorority, I wouldn't have ANY of the friends that I have now, save Gina and Tiffany. Honestly. I wouldn't know any of you.

Chew on that.

So, okay, there were trying times, but I want to relay to everyone that I really would do it all again in a heartbeat, even knowing what I know now. The whole experience changed who I am and how I see myself.

So it's just like any situation with a family. I can talk bad about them, but you can't. The people in the sorority are family to me, and while I think the majority of them are nuts, I love them anyway.

The end.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23