fish!
fish!
2002-07-02
5:30 p.m.
The one where I rant about Oreos.

We need to talk about the horrific tragedy that I witnessed yesterday...

Now, I'm no classic rock nazi or any such, but some things are just sacred. That's all. So, Dolly Parton, please take your God-awful remake of "Stairway to Heaven" and hit the road. Seriously.

Do it before I come and kick your ass back to Dollywood.

You really don't want to incur my wrath. I'm scary. No, really. I am.

I am the proud owner of an IFC Fall recruitment t-shirt, after a week of begging. Yes, people, I will wear it with pride. All should bow down before me. And all it took was a week of not changing the radio station to 106.3 after James left for lunch.

It's such a small sacrifice when you think about it.

You'd better believe that I'm sporting that sucker to the open mic finals at Comedy off Broadway tomorrow night.

I'm far more excited than I should be about the machine at the Krog that rolls your change for you. I'm not kidding. I told everyone at work today that these were my big plans for the evening.

Ah! Update on the I-have-to-clone-myself-to-be-in-several-different-places-at-once situation. Mom has let me off the hook, which means that I don't have to drive home Sunday for Grandma's birthday cruise. Don't get me wrong, I love my grandmother, but is it really going to be worth it, since I can't have my crazy aunt cast out my current demons of "fag-hag?" (They're going on vacation - they're going on vacation, they just bought a big screen t.v., they're building a brand new house that is twice the size of the mansion they already own...perhaps I should look into practicing exorcisms as well).

I think it is not worth the trip.

Gina tells me that she has wonderful pictures of my big birthday outing in Cinti. Well, one is cute. The rest are, as she puts it, "extra scary." I cannot wait to see the greatness. I'm sure my makeup looks fabeux...

Oreo update: Yes, the giant bag of Oreos is still in my bathroom. I'm not moving it - God only knows what Shelly's doing in there now. What, the kertanging was not enough? Now we must eat stale, generic brand, fat free Oreos? No, we do not bastardize the Oreo goodness in such a manner.

Oh sure, I know some people will tell me how great Hydrox is. First of all, I'm right and you're not, and second, these aren't even Hydrox. They are "Kid-O's"!

I get very passionate about my Oreos. Can you tell?

Today on the classic rock station, I heard a song I literally haven't heard in 10 years and it made my whole bodies to jumping! Van Halen - "Love Comes Walking In." Oh my god, I'm 12 again.

Song on repeat in my brain: "Female of the Species" - Space.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23