fish!
fish!
2002-07-03
1:18 p.m.
Toner on my new shirt - boo!

I'm such a klutz. Here I am, gloating about my new t-shirt, and then I go and get into a fight with the copy machine and get dumb toner all over my brad spanking new bright white IFC recruitment shirt! I will continue to wear it, since I just adore the smell of fresh t-shirts.

In case you're wondering, the copy machine won. But I did manage to burn myself in six places on one hand, so go me.

I'm on this kick of reading autobiographies as of late. My most recent find is Margaret Cho's book. (Next, I think, will be Rosie O'Donnell. Yes, I'm serious.) Anyway, I have never been so blown away by someone else's writing style in my life. And I've never related more to a celebrity. Go read it.

Dammit, I said go already.

Perhaps there's hope for me yet. I could totally turn into a kick-ass stand-up comedienne. Except for that whole "stage fright" thing.

Whatever.

Jim-Bob got laid last night, a fact that he is completely enjoying rubbing in my face. Not that I care that much. That kid has probably been involved in more multiple aardvarking in the past semester than I have in my entire life.

Fortunately by the time I get back from lunch he will already be gone on his vacation, where he intends to go "frog-hunting." Yes, frogs are so dangerous. Haha, never has there been a frog hopping toward me and I thought, Man, I'd better play dead. Here comes that frog.

I'm so sorry. I didn't mean to slip into a Mitch Hedberg reference.

I really want him to catch me one. I'm going to name it Santos. I'm not kidding about naming a pet Santos. It's just a good solid pet name.

Or Kinney. Or Doctor Dave the Chiropractor.

Am I responsible enough to handle getting a dog?

Maybe not if all I want to do is name it after QAF characters.

I have broken the law again. I can't help it. I'm addicted to reading the assignments that come in from students who clearly cannot spell things like "Lexington," or "street."

Song stuck in my head: "You Sexy Thing" - Hot Chocolate.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23