fish!
fish!
2002-07-07
4:12 p.m.
Why bacon?

I had this really strange dream last night that I just kept eating bacon. I wonder what that means?

Damn the people on tv with their little rotating smoothing brush! I don't want one of these things, but I'm telling you, every time I see their little infomercial, it plants the seed in my head a little more that my life is not complete without a motorized hairbrush.

In a week, I'm willing to bet money that I'm storming the aisles of Tar-jay looking for such a device.

These are the things I have discovered as a result of the multiple weddings of the summer:

1. Open bars are only fun when you don't have to drive.

2. I prefer Chardonnay to Cabernet. Who knew?

3. It's much easier to dance barefoot than in 6-inch heels.

4. Running up to catch the bouquet makes me feel like a pathetic stereotype of a woman. Not being the one to catch it makes me feel worse.

5. If you are surrounded by people who do not know the electric slide, but are attempting it anyway, put your shoes back on.

6. If the person in front of you begins talking the second she sits down, doesn't stop once the processional begins, and stands to make sure she can see the ushers seat people, it is a good idea to move, or else you'll miss the whole ceremony.

and, finally...

7. It is perfectly acceptable to relinquish your title as "princess" for one night, but only if the bride serves good food.

Also, condoms are the wedding gift that keeps on giving. So is flavored lube. I'm just saying.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23