fish!
fish!
2002-07-11
1:47 a.m.
Too...many...random...thoughts

I knew it.

I knew that I couldn't make it through the week without wanting that damn rotating hairbrush. I'm telling you people, smooth hair! I've been sporting the same half-assed ponytail all summer because the damn humidity makes my hair unruly. I'm too short to effecively pull off "afro."

And you know that if they say it works on tv, it MUST be true.

Also, I have survived the entire week without a nap. Well, no, I don't know that "survived" is the right word. Just because I'm still alive doesn't mean that a coherent thought has passed through my mind in the last 2 days. I have to stop staying up late to watch useless crap they're just gonna re-air 20 more times this week anyway.

Case in point: Two nights ago, I stayed up to watch Driven: N'Sync, like it would never be on again. Nevermind the fact that it had already been on once that night. Whatever. Last night I decided that I should watch the last 3 episodes of The Real World - Chicago. Right, cause MTV will NEVER play those again.

Oh! Excitement. Robin Williams has a comedy special on HBO on Sunday night. I love Robin Williams. I'm not kidding. The man is a genius. And, I've decided that to celebrate such an occasion, I should cook.

Stop laughing.

Perhaps it's time to prove to the world that I actually DO know how to work an oven for something other than making personal pizzas.

So anyway, to those of you feeling brave, come over on Sunday night! I promise to keep the Spanish Fly use to a minimum.

No, I swear.

No, these aren't my fingers crossed behind my back. They're totally somebody else's.

Also, I finished my Margaret Cho book yesterday. I feel like I've just broken up with someone. I'm all depressed. And yes, my relationship with that book actually HAS lasted longer than almost all of my relationships with people (which says a lot, considering that I only bought the book a couple of weeks ago). Anyway, I'm fully recommending that everyone read this book. I'm starting a waiting list and you can all get to it, in good time.

Okay, I must flee from my spot here in the Student Center. There is far too much PDA going on around me for my liking. I'm gonna shower and exfoliate.



My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23