fish!
fish!
2002-07-12
1:03 p.m.
Ylang-ylang...yalike, yalike?

Okay, kiddies...

Let's say, hypothetically speaking, of course, that someone cheated on his girlfriend with me. This is all completely hypothetical. By no means would I expect to be the first (or last, for that matter) that this would happen with, but for the love of God, 2 fucking days later, with a different person?

That just makes me feel nauseated and dirty.

But remember, kids, this is all hypothetical.

I need about 6 more showers between now and 2. Too bad I've got this "work thing."

Good news! I can move into my new apartment early! You'd better believe I'm planning to. I've got to get out of the dump that is Royal Lexington, and fast. I need my own space, where I can only blame myself for poor decorating sense.

I'm never getting over those damn sombreros on the wall.

Okay, minor detail I seem to have forgotten: There is no door to my bedroom. It is a seperate room, with a door frame, but no door. The question of the day is how to give myself a little privacy and give the rooms seperation while still maintaining the charming and cute quality of the apartment as a whole. Ideas?

No, PLEASE do not suggest those hanging beads. Some people like them, I realize. But to me, all the say is, "What are you doing for the next 8 hours? I'd like to rub you with ylang-ylang and practice tantra on you until you puke."

That is just me, of course.

But that's not necessarily the message I want to send out to the occasional guest in my home.

I think it would surprise you just how many people are unclear on the proper spelling of "grammar." Note: there is no e! Stop spelling it "grammer!"

The radio at work is about as tragically hip as the computer. It gets one station in 6 different places, I think 12 country music stations, the classic rock station, and a fuzzy oldies station. I need a CD player like nobody's business.

Note to self: do not bring gummy worms to work. People will eat them.

Also, James is out getting his wisdom teeth pulled, so I have no one back here to entertain me/piss me off. This day is just going to keep dragging on!

Oh, back to moving info, my mother has suggested that, since I have to return to their home to gather several things for the new apartment (move-in date is now July 27, for those interested), I should rent a moving truck. I thought this was a good idea till I started calling for prices.

Um, the LOWEST price I got was $92. No, let me write it out for you so you can fully comprehend. Ninety-two fucking dollars!

I don't have that kind of money just lying around, for the sole purpose of simplifying my experience of moving a couch and a bed, do you?

Finally, I refuse to call Casey "Poppa." Aside from the fact that it feeds into a bizarre Freudian complex, and I find it mildly incestuous, I am just stubborn, and have NEVER called anyone by a nickname that I myself have not given them. I will, however, concede to call you "Pappy," just cause I think it's damn hilarious.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23