fish!
fish!
2002-07-15
2:54 p.m.
Excuse me, does the confused bisexual come in a wavy blonde?

Okay, let's try this again...

Which Real World cast member are you?

See, this makes me happy because, even in an online quiz, I am the gay man.

Lookie! It's once again 3:00 and I'm at lunch. Whee.

I'm concerned about the people that work at Long John's. Today I ordered shrimp. I think I got clams and fish. And crunchies, whatever those are.

I think they're all stoned back there and they think this is funny.

Speaking of stoned, my little James has returned, all swollen and poofy and COMPLETELY useless, as he is more drugged than someone with a morphine drip. Beautiful.

So, I'm sort of continuing a thought that Matt started earlier today, only cause I'm selfish, I'm gonna talk about myself. I've been talking a lot lately about chopping off my hair. Those of you who know me KNOW that I take a lot of pride in my hair.

FYI: I use no less than 6 different products on it, just in the shower, during a given week.

Not different types of shampoo, either. We're talking deep conditioners, hair mud, that sort of thing.

But, I'm TIRED of the way I look. And as neurotic as I am about this hair, I think it's got to go.

I may drag about six of you with me to the salon to hold my hand (well, that would be a lot of people on one hand...) while I do this.

And I've found the cut that I want, too. See, the other night I was channel surfing (which is not a leisurely sport when you have digital cable) and happened to come across a lovely gem of a movie called "The Sex Monster." There was a rather confused bisexual woman in the movie who had the most kick-ass, funky hair. I WANT that.

Problem: How do I tell the beautician to make me look like a confused bisexual woman? I don't know that I would get the trendy 'do I had in mind. I may end up with a buzzcut.

And, see, I keep coming up with excuses to not do it, either. Oh, people won't play with my hair anymore. I've got to be able to put it up for semi-formal (which, incidentally, is in October. I can't wait that long).

Maybe I'll just leave my window open tonight and a pair of scissors by the bed. Feel free to stop by and do whatever you like. At least once it's over and done with, I can't back out!

We had to take everything off the walls last night so that maintenance can come and patch up holes and such. Now, not only do I not have an entertainment center, as well as 6000 kitchen tools, I have naked walls!

...*you knew this was coming*...

At least the sombreros are gone!

Can I survive 2 more weeks? Only time will tell.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23