fish!
fish!
2002-07-18
8:25 p.m.
A change'll do you good...

Hair is gone, hair is gone!

Yeah, so rather than have some long, drawn out ordeal, I decided this morning to just bite the bullet and call the hair salon for an appointment tonight.

Also, I got my eyebrows waxed. And let me just tell you people, I never payed much attention to my eyebrows, but my stylist spent FOREVER shaping the little buggers, going on and on about how nice they were.

Nice eybrows? Go figure.

So, then she and I figured out a super new hairstyle for me. I'm so glad that I got the woman that I did. Usually, people try to talk you out of making a dramatic change. She totally didn't. She was all for it.

I have to admit, while she was cutting my hair, I almost got the giggles, I was so delighted. Especially when she whipped out the razor.

I have a style.

Me.

Oh, that's right. The girl whose staple is a half-ass ponytail has a foxy hairstyle.

I almost caused multiple wrecks on the way home, cause I kept looking in the mirror.

In fact, this entry is taking quite a while to compose, since I keep looking at myself.

Not that there's anything wrong with a little vanity now and then.

My hair hasn't been this short since I cut it when I was 7 years old and I wanted the same hairstyle as my mother (feathered. sexy, kinda).

I did have a moment of trepidation, because once my hair had all of its weight cut off, it let loose with its inner soul sister and started getting all curly.

Fortunately this problem was rectified with a round brush.

Too bad I don't own a round brush of my own, nor do I understand how to use one. Whatever. I look good now.

And that's all that's important.

Okay, I've gotta look at myself some more. Night, kids.

A completely necessary addition to tonight's entry:





My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23