fish!
fish!
2002-07-23
12:31 p.m.
Final commentary...for the time, anyway.

Guess what I got, kids?

I got a new computer back in the little dungeon where I have to spend my days trapped with Jim-Bob! But now we can play on the net.

Of course, this means that productivity has decreased to nil. Nada. I'm too busy to work. Somebody else do it.

Leave me alone.

So, this is the last thing I'm gonna say about the events that have transpired in the past several weeks. First of all, I had no idea that it was affecting me as much as it was. I'm pretty good at keeping a wall up and playing the role of comedienne, but last night was utterly ridiculous. After a minor breakdown in the parking lot of my apartment complex (by the way, when you've become completely disenchanted with the male species as a whole, there's nothing more therapeutic than driving around while singing the Indigo Girls at the top of your lungs. That's just an FYI), I went with Becky over to the Patican to visit Casey, where I didn't just cry about what was going on. No, crying isn't even CLOSE to what I did.

Full-body heaving. This is what I did.

I haven't cried like that in a LONG time.

My eyes are looking quite sexy this morning - all puffy and red. Woo hoo! Who's the sexy girl with the lesbian haircut and the poofy eyes?

Anyway, I'm sort of realizing why it's been so frustrating. I wouldn't have been nearly as susceptible to the amorous advances of little "D" (ugh, I feel so like a 14-year old writing this way, but this will be it for me, guaranteed) if my self-esteem weren't in it's current state of shock.

See, it's a combination of lots of things, most notably the pathetic truth that, for the first time, I've spent far too long lusting after something I'll never get. As strange as it is to say, I've never not gotten what I wanted. So this is new. I'm sure it's a growing experience and all; in the meantime it really sucks.

Okay, but I've gotten it all out of my system, and now I can go back to my boring life as usual.

Oh my GOD, this computer is orgasmic. Do you know how exciting it is that my internet is running at the same time as IM AND the spinner radio? I'd better watch out, I'm gonna get spoiled.

See? I told you I was boring.

Oh! Happiness. I heard a rumour that there's going to be an American Pie 3, and Hugh Grant will make a cameo! I don't care if I'm the only person on the planet excited about this, I'm still going to make a big deal out of it.

And it's off to surf the net some more.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23